frenptruzh
Your stay

Best prices guaranteed
Château de Noizay  - Phone+33(0)2 47 52 11 01

Château de Noizay

Relais & Châteaux between Tours and Amboise

Continue the visit
Château de Noizay  - Noizay
124, Promenade de Waulsort (Entrée par Rue Victor Hugo) - 37210 Noizay
+33(0)2 47 52 11 01
Contact the Château de Noizay
Follow us on Facebook

Amboise, a royal city

at the heart of the Loire château country

Our Relais & Châteaux hotel is the perfect base to discover these two unique cities by the Loire. The royal city of Amboise, known at the "city of a thousand wonders" is just 10 minutes from the Château de Noizay. There, you will be able to soak in the history of France while winding your way through the perfectly preserved cobbled streets. Visit the royal castle overlooking the Loire where Charles VIII and Francis I lived, and wander among the gardens with a peerless panoramic view over the royal river. From there, you can walk to the Château du Clos Lucé, Leonardo da Vinci's last home, or take the little train from the foot of the château.

The Pagode de Chanteloup, an 18th century folly, lies 3 km to the south of the city. It is all that remains of the Château of the Duc de Choiseul, a Minister under Louis XIV. From there, admire a superb panoramic view over the Loire valley and the forest of Amboise.  

After taking in the royal city, stop off in our gourmet restaurant between Amboise and Tours on the route to the Vouvray vineyards.

 

A little trip to Tours!

30 minutes from Amboise, Tours - the capital of Touraine and birthplace of writer Honoré de Balzac - invites you to enjoy a different pace of life: café terraces, flower markets, the banks of the Loire, shops in the town centre... Place Plumereau, which attracts both tourists and local residents, is the centre of Vieux-Tours. Don't miss the 15th century half-timbered houses.

 

 

Back
Next
Our availabilities
and our best rates
Arrival
Adults
Nights

frenptruzh
Votre séjour

Meilleur tarif garanti

Villégiature avec le Château de Noizay

Relais & Châteaux entre Tours et Amboise

Sens de la visite
Château de Noizay  - Noizay
124, Promenade de Waulsort (Entrée par Rue Victor Hugo) - 37210 Noizay
+33(0)2 47 52 11 01
Contacter le Château de Noizay
Suivez-nous sur Facebook

Amboise la royale !

Superbe au cœur des châteaux de la Loire

Notre hôtel Relais & Châteaux entre Tours et Amboise vous permet de découvrir les villes de caractère des bords de Loire. A 10 minutes du Château de Noizay, la ville royale d’Amboise surnommée « la ville aux mille merveilles » permet à la fois de s’imprégner de l’histoire de France et de flâner dans ses ruelles aux pavés d'antan. Vous pourrez visiter le Château Royal surplombant la Loire où vécurent Charles VIII et François 1er et vous promener dans ses jardins panoramiques offrant une vue imprenable sur le fleuve royal ! Ensuite, vous pourrez vous rendre à pied au Château du Clos Lucé, la dernière demeure de Léonard de Vinci ou prendre le petit train au pied du château.

A 3 km au sud de la ville, la pagode de Chanteloup, folie du XVIIIe siècle, est le seul témoignage du Château du duc de Choiseul, ministre de Louis XIV. De là, vous pourrez admirer un superbe panorama sur la Vallée de la Loire et la forêt d’Amboise.  

Après avoir profité de la ville royale, faîtes une pause dans notre hôtel 4 étoiles et restaurant gastronomique entre Amboise et Tours sur la route des vignobles de Vouvray.

 

Un petit tour à Tours

A 30 minutes d’Amboise, la capitale de la Touraine (ville de naissance de l’écrivain Honoré de Balzac) dévoile son art de vivre : terrasses de café, marchés aux fleurs, rives de la Loire, boutiques du centre-ville… La place Plumereau, très prisé des Tourangeaux et des touristes, constitue le centre du Vieux-Tours. Ses maisons à colombages du XVe siècle sont incontournables.

 

 

Retour
Suite de la visite
Nos disponibilités
et nos meilleurs tarifs
Arrivée
Adultes
Nuitées